Together for the one cause!

Team and Partner

We at Rukola Soft are a team of developers and gardeners who have set themselves the goal of developing a program that simplifies operations on vegetable farms and provides an overview of the entire operation. We want to make both planning and daily farm workmore efficient and practical with our horticulture software. We implement this in a collaborative way of working at eye level. We are at your disposal for this.

 

The founding team

Urs Mauk

Trained vegetable gardener and farmer, experienced CSA farm manager turned freelance consultant for regenerative vegetable growing, the future: supporting the use of digital tools.

 

Yasmin Kemnitz

Graduate business computer scientist, software developer, project manager, extensive experience in IT project work, enthusiastic hobby fruit and vegetable grower.

 

Philip Kosanke

Vegetable gardener, horticultural engineer, eco-agricultural manager, diverse practical experience, research on regionalization of supply chains, in the future: software for regional producers.

 

Staff

Jan Groth

Business computer scientist, software developer, technology nerd, underwater fan, curious amateur in vegetable growing.

Elmar Jason Lütge

Commercial IT person, IT buyer, enthusiastic vegetable gardener and CSA employee. We can make a lot of things easier with digitization in the right places.

Our cooperation partners

Wirgarten System

With the WirGarten system, individuals are supported in founding, building and running local WirGarten cooperatives. The WirGarten concept is organized according to the principles of community supported agriculture (CSA). The team has created an extensive manual (German only) for founding such operations, including financial planning, and has made it available to everyone free of charge.

German Network of CSAs

The network is an association of people with an agricultural background and consumers who advocate the spread of community supported agriculture. The network sees itself equally as a movement, grassroots organization and trade association.

permarobotics

Permarobotics digitizes the entire value chain in regenerative agriculture. With technologies from the  cloud-linked soil moisture sensor, the  cloud-linked harvest recording scales  to the Permabot field robot, we offer the right digital solution for every expansion stage of the farm in order to make working life easier and to support the farmers in achieving their ultimate goal ofhealing the soil and stabilizing the climate.

Climate Neutral Food

Climate-neutral-food is a non-profit company and provides the Klecker app, a free solution that farmers can use to sell their products directly to their customers. In addition, our voluntary marketing team supports farmers in developing and implementing the optimal local marketing strategy. The Klecker app is fully compatible with the software of our partners the Micro Farm Planner and permarobotics. Climate-neutral-food is a member of the 4p1000 initiative.

Gemeinsam für die eine Sache

Über uns

Wir von Rukola Soft sind ein Team aus Entwickler*Innen und Gärtnern, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, ein Programm zu entwickeln, das den Betrieb in Gemüsegärtnereien vereinfacht und Übersicht schafft. Wir wollen sowohl die Planung als auch die tägliche Arbeit im Gartenbau durch unsere Gartenbau-Software effizienter und praktischer machen. Das setzen wir in einer gemeinschaftlichen Arbeitsweise auf Augenhöhe um. Dafür stehen wir euch zur Verfügung.

Das Gründerteam

Urs Mauk

Gelernter Gemüsegärtner, Landwirt, SoLawi-Betriebsleiter,  jetzt freier Berater für regenerativen Gemüsebau, Zukunft:  Unterstützender Einsatz digitaler Werkzeuge

Yasmin Kemnitz

Diplom-Wirtschafts-Informatikerin, Softwareentwicklerin, als Projektleiterin, viel Erfahrung in IT-Projektarbeit, begeisterte Obst- und Gemüseanbaupraktikerin

Philip Kosanke

Gemüsegärtner, Gartenbauingenieur, Öko-Agrarmanagement, vielfältige Praxiserfahrung, Forschung zu Regionalisierung von Lieferketten, Zukunft: Software für Regionalerzeuger

Unsere Kooperationspartner

Wirgarten System

Mit dem WirGarten-System werden Bürger*innen bei der Gründung, dem Aufbau und der Führung von lokalen WirGarten-Genossenschaften unterstützt. Die Idee arbeitet nach den Prinzipien der Solidarischen Landwirtschaft (Solawi-Genossenschaften). Das Team stellt das umfangreiche Handbuch inkl. Finanzplanung kostenfrei für alle zur Verfügung.

Netzwerk solidarische Landwirtschaft

Das Netzwerk ist ein Zusammenschluss von Menschen mit landwirtschaftlichem Hintergrund und Verbraucher*innen, die sich für die Verbreitung von Solidarischer Landwirtschaft einsetzten. Es versteht sich gleichermaßen als Bewegung, basisdemokratische Organisation und Verband.

permarobotics

Permarobotics digitalisiert die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette in der regenerativen Landwirtschaft. Vom cloud-linked Bodenfeuchtesensor über eine cloud-linked Ernteerfassung-Waage bis hin zum Feldroboter Permabot bieten wir für jede Ausbaustufe der Farm die richtige digitale Lösung, um das Arbeitsleben leichter zu machen und die Farmer dabei zu unterstützen das große Ziel zu erreichen, den Boden zu heilen und das Klima zu stabilisieren.

Climate Neutral Food

Climate-neutral-food ist eine non-profit Gesellschaft und stellt mit der Klecker App eine kostenfreie Lösung zur Verfügung, mit der Farmer ihre Produkte direkt an ihre Kunden vertreiben können. Außerdem unterstützt unser ehrenamtliches Marketing Team die Farmer dabei, die lokal optimale Marketingstrategie zu finden und umzusetzen.Die Klecker App ist dabei voll kompatibel zur Software unserer Partner Gemüseanbauplaner und permarobotics. Climate-neutral-food ist Mitglied der 4p1000 Initiative.